INFINITY ABYSS (2002) #1 - Descriptive Bibliography

[Bibliography]

Select Cover Image to See Fullsize Version

Plot Synopsis: Infinity Abyss (2002) #1
They're back! Jim Starlin and Al Milgrom -- the star-spanning creative team that brought you some of Marvel's most cosmic sagas of all! Following in the vein of Infinity Gauntlet, Infinity War and Infinity Crusade, comes the most thrilling chapter of all! Once again, the enigmatic anti-hero Adam Warlock is at the center of a catastrophe of galactic proportion. He begins this tale in a deep-space insane asylum, having been driven mad while trying to locate the being known as Atlaz. The monster named Thanos of Titan, who once worshiped death, is cast once again in the unlikely role of savior of the universe.

Witnessing a rend in the space-time continuum, Thanos sees the beginning of the end for all that exists. Cubes of null-space begin forming throughout the dimensions, drawing the attentions of those attuned to disruptions in the fabric of reality, namely Dr. Strange, Captain Marvel and Spider-Man. Through mystic delvings, cosmic awareness or spider-sense--they feel a great crisis emerging. And Warlock's friends from the Infinity Watch: Pip the Troll, Gamorra and Moondragon know something is up as well. What they don't know is Thanos, who appears to be assisting them in stopping calamity, is also in five other places bringing it on!

GCD Data

Title: A Mad Calling!

Featuring: Captain Marvel

Synopsis: The Rebirth of Adam Warlock, Thanos dopplegangers, and blocks of nothingness--all of this leads to big things going on the universe.

Character Appearances: Adam Warlock, Captain Marvel, Gamora, Dr. Strange, Spider-Man, Thanos, Pip the Troll, Moondragon, Rick Jones

Credits: Jim Starlin (Script), Jim Starlin (Pencils), Al Milgrom (Inks), Christie Scheele & Heroic Age (Colors), Jack Morelli (Letters).

Comic Creator Database

Publisher: MarvelTitle: INFINITY ABYSS (2002)
IssueFairGoodVery GoodFineVery FineNear Mint
1 (1.50) (3.00) (5.50) (7.75) (10.00) 15.00

Quantity:

Quantity:
View Your Shopping Cart            View Your Want List

Return to Title Search View all issues of this title

Prices in boldface BLUE are for items shown as in stock (subject to prior sale...). Prices in boldface GREEN are for items that are presently onSale. Prices in boldface RED are for items that are presently being discounted from normal price (this changes daily!). Prices in boldface YELLOW are for items that are on sale as a result of a genre sale that was announced via our weekly e-mail newsletter.

 

Privacy Policy: Mile High Comics, Inc. does not share any of your information with anyone.